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Weber County Assessor - Weber Center 
2380 Washington Blvd. STE 380 Ogden, Utah 84401 
(801) 399-8572 Fax: (801) 399-8308 
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February 21, 2023 

NOTICE OF 2023 BUSINESS PERSONAL PROPERTY ONLINE TAX FILING 

Dear Weber County Business Owner, 

For the 2023 Business Personal Property tax filing, you are now required to file online. Access your summarized account information 
online at www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php . Business assets such as computers, telephones, copiers, trade fixtures, 
furniture, signage, equipment, machinery and other like personal property owned and/or used in connection with your business as of 
January 1, 2023 is subject to taxation.  

Please refer to your account number and secure pin located above to utilize our online filing system. On the reverse hereof is a detailed 
set of instructions for filing online. Filing online is quick, safe, and efficient. For complete instructions, forms, and payment options, visit 
our website at: www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php Please note: If you are unable to file online, please call our office at 
(801) 399-8572 for assistance.

New for 2023: (1) The Utah Legislature deemed supplies as exempt from taxation. Supplies include: office supplies, shipping supplies, 
maintenance supplies, replacement parts, lubricating oil, fuel, and items consumed in the course of operating the business. Supplies DO 
NOT include: furniture, fixtures, machinery, equipment, computers, cell phones, or vehicles. (2) Utah law states a business that files and 
qualifies for the personal property tax exemption, is not required to file a business personal property signed statement for each 
continuing consecutive year. Please note: You will be notified if your business has filed and qualified for the exemption. 

Tax Exemption: A business with an aggregate taxable value of $27,000 or less may be exempt from Personal Property Tax. This exemption 
applies to the total value of all Personal Property owned and/or used by your business in Weber County. If you have more than one 
business location in Weber County under the same business ownership, the exemption is applicable only if the total value of all property 
owned by such entity is less than $27,000. Your application for exemption may only be considered with a completed Signed Statement of 
Personal Property.  Failure to file timely and submit a signed statement may result in a forfeiture of your application for exemption. 

Your Signed Statement and tax payment are due on or before May 15, 2023. Past due accounts will be subject to a 
penalty and interest at the rate of 10.00% annually. 

If your business has closed or you no longer own this business, please complete the online "Business Change Form" found on our website at 
https://www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/business_change_form.php . 

If you need assistance, please call (801) 399-8572 or visit our office at 2380 Washington Blvd. Suite 380, Ogden, UT 84401. Our office 
hours are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.  

Sincerely, 

John Ulibarri  
Weber County Assessor  

http://www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor
http://www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php
http://www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php
https://www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/business_change_form.php


Utah Code: 59-2-307- ... any person who does not file a signed statement shall pay a penalty equal to 10% of the estimated tax due, but not less 
than $25 for each failure to file a signed and completed affidavit. The penalty imposed by this section may not be waived or reduced by the 
assessor, county commission, or county board of equalization. 

 

 

 

 
 
 

John Ulibarri • WEBER COUNTY ASSESSOR     

DeeDee Kimber • CHIEF DEPUTY ASSESSOR         

________________________________________________________ 

Weber County Assessor - Weber Center   
2380 Washington Blvd. STE 380 Ogden, Utah 84401  
(801) 399-8572 Fax: (801) 399-8308                                                                                           
www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor    

 
 

2023 Personal Property Tax Online Filing Instructions 
 

www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php   

 
All businesses are required to submit an annual self-assessing personal property tax filing. The process of filing your business 
personal property tax begins with gathering your records. 

 A complete list of all assets (trade fixtures, equipment, machinery, signage, computers, furniture, etc.) used in connection 

with your business as of January 1, 2023 is needed. This list should include: item description, acquisition year, acquisition 

cost, and quantity.  

 Lease agreements for any equipment being leased or rented, used in connection with your business as of January 1, 2023. 

Access the Online Personal Property filing system at www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php   
Click ‘File Online Business Personal Property’ and refer to your account number and password located on the reverse hereof to log 
in.  

 Filing online is quick, safe, and efficient. 

 First, please verify basic contact and location information. 

 Enter the information on all leased or rented equipment (please do not list registered motor vehicles or land and buildings). 

 The equipment listing reported from the previous year will be available to update. 

 Begin adding equipment acquired in 2022 by selecting a correct classification code (refer to the valuation 

schedules/descriptions if unsure), then add the item description, year acquired, quantity, and cost.  

 Once your additions have been completed, begin deleting assets that were disposed of during 2022. Once you have 

selected all assets to be removed, click “Save Changes”. 

 As you add and delete equipment to the filing system, it will automatically calculate a taxable value based on the 

classification code, cost and quantity chosen.  

 Once all changes have been made to your equipment listing, your total taxable value and total tax due will be calculated. If 

the total taxable value is $27,000 or less, you will be exempt from payment.   

 Once you proceed to the “Final Steps”, you will electronically sign the Signed Statement for submission. 

 After submitting your filing, be sure to click “Print Return” and retain a copy for your records.  

 If required, electronic payments can be made in the form of an e-check or credit card. A fee of 2.45% ($1.95 minimum) is 

charged on all credit card transactions; Weber County does not receive this fee. 

 If you elect to pay your personal property tax via postal mail, please ensure the payment is postmarked by May 15, 2023 to 

avoid interest. 

Once you have completed the entire online filing process, your filing will be reviewed by a personal property appraiser in our office. 
If any changes are necessary, we will correct them and notify you of any changes.  
 
If you need assistance, please call our office at (801) 399-8572. Office hours are Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.  
 

Thank you for using our online filing system. 

http://www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor
http://www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php
http://www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php


PLEASE VERIFY LOCATION ADDRESS 

ADDRESS INCORRECT? SEE BUSINESS CHANGE FORM 

2023 SIGNED STATEMENT OF PERSONAL PROPERTY 

John Ulibarri • WEBER COUNTY ASSESSOR 
DeeDee Kimber • CHIEF DEPUTY ASSESSOR 
2380 Washington Blvd. STE 380 Ogden, UT 84401 
Phone: (801) 399-8572 • Fax: (801) 399-8308   

www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php 

OFFICE USE ONLY 

Line 1: Equipment – Enter Market Value Grand Total. ________________________  (1) 

Line 2: Acquisitions and Deletions– Schedule A. ________________________  (2) 

Line 3: Total of lines 1 and 2 rounded to the nearest dollar. 
If the total on line 3 is $27,000 or less, STOP, do not calculate the tax at this time, sign 
form below. DO NOT DEDUCT $27,000. 

________________________  (3) 

Line 4: Tax Rate – IMPORTANT NOTE: If the business location has changed during the 
past year, please call (801) 399-8572 for the correct tax rate. 

________________________  (4) 

Line 5: Tax Amount Due – Line 3 multiplied by Line 4.       ________________________  (5) Tax Due 

Make check payable to: Weber County Assessor, 2380 Washington Blvd. STE 380, Ogden, UT 84401 
PLEASE NOTE: FILING AND PAYMENT DUE DATE IS MAY 15, 2023 

I do swear that this signed statement reflects a full, true, and correct account 
of all personal property within Weber County, Utah, subject to taxation 
which was owned, possessed, managed, or controlled by me at 12 o’clock 
noon on January 1, 2023, that no property has been transferred out of 
Weber County or disposed of for the purpose of avoiding any assessment.   
Unsigned statements will be returned and will be subject to interest and/or 
penalty if delayed. If your business qualifies for exemption from property tax 
based on the value detailed and listed herein, your signature on this 
statement of personal property is required. You are certifying that the 
taxable value of all tangible personal property owned by the legal entity 
listed above is $27,000 or less.  This application for exemption is not official 
until granted by the Board of Equalization. This form will be submitted to the 
board on your behalf by the Assessor. This exemption is determined by 
ownership. If you have tangible personal property at different locations, and 
you file more than one personal property statement, the total value of all 
tangible personal property at all locations will determine exemption 
eligibility. 

Any Taxpayer dissatisfied with the taxable value may appeal by 
filing an application no later than May 15, 2023. Appeal forms may 
be obtained from the Weber County Auditor's office, 2380 
Washington Blvd. STE 320, Ogden, UT 84401 

APPEALS MUST BE RECEIVED NO LATER THAN MAY 15, 2023 

CUSTOMER SERVICE: (801) 399-8572 

PLEASE CHECK ONE 

Sole Proprietor 

Partnership 

Corporation 

L.L.C.

Nature of Business: 
 _______ 

Federal Tax ID:  __ 

Date Opened:   

Does the applicant listed above own property listed on other personal 
property statements at other locations within this County? 

Yes [   ] No [   ] If, yes please list the other account numbers in space below. 

SIGNATURE    DATE  PHONE 
REQUIRED  REQUIRED 



 

John Ulibarri • WEBER COUNTY ASSESSOR    Account Number: _________________ 

DeeDee Kimber • CHIEF DEPUTY ASSESSOR 
2380 Washington Blvd. STE 380 Ogden, UT 84401 

Phone: (801) 399-8572 Fax: (801) 399-8308 
www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php 

 
  

SCHEDULE A: PERSONAL PROPERTY ACQUIRED OR DISPOSED OF IN 2022 

  

Part 1 – Personal Property Acquired During 2022 

Describe each item of Personal Property acquired, which has not been previously reported or is not on the existing equipment listing. 

Identify the acquisition and calculate the market value using the valuation schedules enclosed.  
PROPERTY CODE ITEM DESCRIPTION 

PLEASE BE SPECIFIC 
YEAR ACQUIRED COST OR PURCHASE PRICE x QUANTITY x DEPRECIATION 

   (SEE SCHEDULES) 
= MARKET VALUE 

       

       

       

       

       

       

       

       

       

       

       

ATTACH SEPARATE SHEET(S) IF NECESSARY 
 

LINE 1: TOTAL MARKET VALUE OF PROPERTY ACQUISITIONS 
 

Part 2 – Personal Property Disposed of During 2022 
Describe each item of Personal Property disposed of in 2022. Identify the cost to be deleted and calculate the market value using 

the valuation schedules and the equipment listing enclosed in your packet. 

Property CANNOT be deleted in this section unless it is printed on the equipment listing 
 

PROPERTY CODE ITEM DESCRIPTION 
PLEASE BE SPECIFIC 

YEAR ACQUIRED COST OR PURCHASE PRICE x QUANTITY x DEPRECIATION 
(SEE SCHEDULES) 

= MARKET VALUE 

       

       

       

       

        

       

       

       

       

       

       

ATTACH SEPARATE SHEET(S) IF NECESSARY 

 
LINE 2: TOTAL MARKET VALUE OF PROPERTY DISPOSED OF (     ) 

LINE 3: LINE 1 MINUS LINE 2. TRANSFER THIS AMOUNT TO LINE 1 ON SIGNED STATEMENT     

http://www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php


 
John Ulibarri • WEBER COUNTY ASSESSOR    Account Number: _________________ 

DeeDee Kimber • CHIEF DEPUTY ASSESSOR 
2380 Washington Blvd. STE 380 Ogden, UT 84401 
Phone: (801) 399-8572 Fax: (801) 399-8308 

www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php 

 
 

LEASED OR RENTED EQUIPMENT 
List itemized leased or rented equipment below. DO NOT transfer any totals to the signed statement. 

Note: If your equipment is considered a “Conditional Sale Lease” make sure it has previously been reported or listed on the schedule A                
in the equipment acquired area. You are required to list and pay taxes on this equipment as if it were owned by you. 

 
NAME AND ADDRESS OF LESSOR 

 
EQUIPMENT  DESCRIPTION 

STARTING DATE 

OF LEASE 

COST AT 

START DATE 

    
    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    

    
 

ATTACH SEPARATE SHEET(S) IF NECESSARY 
 

Business Change Form 

            Business Name Account 
 

Owner Telephone 
 
Mailing Address 

Physical Address 

Contact Person 

Telephone E-Mail 
 

CHANGE OF ADDRESS       Mailing  Location 
 
Previous Address ________________ 

New Address  When _________________ 

BUSINESS NAME CHANGED 

 
Previous Name 

New Name 

SOLD BUSINESS 

 
Date Business Sold Business at Same Location?    Yes    No 

Who has Possession of Equipment? 

CLOSED BUSINESS 

 
Date Business Ceased Operating: Business License Cancelled?   Yes    No 

What Happened to the Equipment? 

FILED BANKRUPTCY 

 
What is the Case Number? Status of Filing 
 
Date of Bankruptcy Business in Operation? Yes No 
 

Utah Code: 59-2-307- ... Each person who fails to file the signed statement shall pay a penalty equal to 10% of the estimated tax due, 

but not less than $25 for each failure to file a signed and completed statement. The penalty imposed by this section may not be waived 

or reduced by the assessor, county commission, or county board of equalization. 

http://www.webercountyutah.gov/Assessor/pproperty.php


 2023 PERSONAL PROPERTY VALUATION SCHEDULE

Year Acquired Percent Good Year Acquired Percent Good

2022 62% 2022 79% Year Acquired Percent Good

2021 46% 2021 49% 2022 98% Medical & Dental Equipment:

2020 21% 2020 & prior 12% 2021 94% Specialized Equipment used in Medical 

2019 9% Property is highly susceptible to 2020 90% Profession & Health Care Industry 

2018 & prior 7% breakage, loss and rapid wear & tear. 2019 85% Examples of Property Include: 

Examples of Property Include: Examples of Property Include: 2018 77% Beds - Medical

CAD/CAM Systems Bath Mats 2017 67% Dental Equipment & Instruments 

Data Processing Equipment  Computer Software 2016 55% Electrolysis Machines, Medical

Data Processing Peripherals  Library Materials/Books 2015 45% Exam Tables & Chairs  

LAN Systems Molds  2014 34% Eye Examination Equipment - Medical

Mainframe Computers Motel/Hotel Linen & Towels 2013 23% Hospital Equipment  

Personal Computers Motion Picture Prints 2012 & prior 12% Lensometer - Medical  

Plotters Patterns, Jigs & Dies Machinery & Equipment: Lenses - Medical

Copiers Plants, Decorative Machinery & tooling used in production Medical Equipment & Instruments 

Copy, Fax, Printer Combination Pots & Pans and processing industries. Equipment Mesoptomers  

Printer/Copy Machines Utensils & Silverware used in service industries such as Microscopes  

POS Systems-Non Manual Wood Pallets service stations, laundry & dry cleaning, Nitrous Oxide Systems and Tanks

Thermal Printer cleaning, and bulk petroleum  distributors Optical Equipment & Instruments 

Examples of Property Include: Sterilizers - Medical  

Air Compressors Surgiscope - Medical

Amusement Rides Thermometer - Medical

Year Acquired Percent Good Year Acquired Percent Good Automotive Tools X-Ray Machines 

2022 97% 2022 94% Bakery Equipment Bottling Veterinary Instruments & Equipment  

2021 91% 2021 81% Bowling Equipment 

2020 86% 2020 61% Brew/Distillery Equipment 

2019 76% 2019 42% Cannery Equipment

2018 66% 2018 & prior 22% Carpet Cleaners Equipment Year Acquired Percent Good

2017 54% Data Processing Equipment, Car Wash Equipment 2022 70%

2016 40% Electronic Type of Equipment, Clothes Washers & Dryers 2021 67%

2015 27% including Office Machines subject Conveyors 2020 65%

2014 & prior 14% to severe wear & tear  Drill Rigs-Non Petroleum  2019 62%

Non-mechanical furniture & trade fixtures Examples of Property Include: Dry Cleaning Machines 2018 60%

Examples of Property Include: Accounting Machines  Food Preparation Equipment 2017 58%

Auditorium & Theater Seats  Alarm Systems  Generators 2016 55%

Awnings Candy Machines  Golf Carts 2015 53%

Bars & Sinks (Portable) Cash Registers  Incinerators 2014 50%

BBQs/Fireplaces  Coin-Op Vending Machines Kilns-Dry & Tunnel 2013 48%

Beauty/Barber Shop Fixtures  Drive-Up Windows (Bank) Kitchen Appliances 2012 45%

Booths, Tables & Chairs Drones Lawn Mowers 2011 43%

Cabinets & Shelves (Portable) Fax Machines  Lube Systems & Devices 2010 40%

Cashier’s Island Microwave Communications Equip. Machine Shop Equipment 2009 & prior 38%

Check Out Counters Music/Stereo Systems & Radios Manufacturing Machinery Mobile Machinery used in the 

Decorations Reservation Terminals  Meat Packing Equipment construction & quarry industry, as well 

Display–Cases & Racks (Non Refrigerated) Shopping Carts  Merchandise Pickup Towers as equipment used in the processing of 

Exercise Equipment Small Equipment Rental Milling Plant Equipment construction materials. 

Furniture- All Types Sound Systems  Mortuary Equipment Examples of Property Include: 

Garbage Containers Surveillance Camera/TV Piping - Industrial Asphalt Equipment 

Framing Telephone Systems & Equip. Commercial Presses and Printing Backhoes & Front Loaders

Motel/Hotel Beds and Furniture Typewriters        Equipment  Batch Plants 

Mobile Offices Video Game Machines  Processing Equipment Cement Batch Plants 

Office and Concession Trailers Pumps- Air, Water, Fuel Concrete/Cement Forms- Heavy Duty

Movable Partitions  Refrigerated Display Cases Compaction Equipment 

Movie Screens  Refrigeration Equipment Cranes-Construction 

Musical Instruments  Sanders and Saws Excavators 

Signs, Mechanical & Electrical Service Station Equipment Graders 

*LED Component of a billboard Sewing Machine Loaders 

Tanning Booths  Shoe Repair Machinery Log Skidders & Loaders 

Televisions Ski Lift Machinery Pavers 

Water Slides  Smelter Equipment Scrapers 

Snow Removal Equipment Snow Cats 

Submerged Pumps Sweepers

Tools - Hand and Power

Wheel Alignment & Balancing     

      Equipment  

Welders 

Woodworking Equipment

*Continued 

Heavy Equipment

 *Continued

Medical & Dental Equipment

Continued on Back

Furniture & Trade Fixtures Short Life Equipment

PROPERTY CODE 10 PROPERTY CODE 15

PROPERTY CODE 30

Machinery & Equipment and 

PROPERTY CODE 20 PROPERTY CODE 20
Machinery & Equipment and 

Medical & Dental Equipment

PROPERTY CODE 150 PROPERTY CODE 155
Computer Hardware Short Life Property



 2023 PERSONAL PROPERTY VALUATION SCHEDULE

Year Acquired Percent Good Year Acquired Percent Good Year Acquired Percent Good

2022 80% 2022 $15.00 2021 & prior $3.00 Percent Good

2021 60% Examples of Property Include: Examples of Property Include: Year less Residential 

2020 40% Rental Video Tapes, CDs, DVDs, Rental Video Tapes, CDs, DVDs,  Acquired Exemption

2019 20% Blu-Ray and computer games Blu-Ray and computer games 2022 53%

2018 & prior 6% 2021 50%

Examples of Property Include: 2020 47%

Property used to prevent, control, or 2019 42%

reduce air or water pollution and 2018 36%

used in connection with NAICS 2017 30%

subsector 324110 Petroleum Year Acquired Percent Good Year Acquired Percent Good 2016 22%

Refinery 2022 47% 2022 98% 2015 15%

2021 34% 2021 97% 2014 & prior 8%

2020 24% 2020 95% Furniture & Trade Fixtures used 

2019 15% 2019 92% exclusively within a dwelling

Year Acquired Percent Good 2018 & prior 6% 2018 91% unit that is a primary resident

2022 94% Examples of Property Include: 2017 90% of a tenant.

2021 82% Clean Room Equipment 2016 87% Examples of Property Include: 

2020 62% Chemical & Gas Systems 2015 81% Furniture - Couches/Chairs

2019 44% Crystal Growing Equipment 2014 74% Household Furnishings

2018 23% Deionized Water Systems 2013 69%

2017 & prior 4% Encapsulation Equipment 2012 59%

Examples of Property Include: Photo Mask & Wafer Equip.  2011 58%

Aircraft Tools and Dies 2010 54%

Aircraft Manufacturing  2009 47%

Aircraft Manufacture & Test Equip 2008 40%

Aircraft Molds  2007 33% Percent Good

Aircraft Patterns  2006 26% Year less Residential 

Aircraft Taps and Gauges Year Acquired Percent Good 2005 18% Acquired Exemption

2022 97% 2004 & prior 9% 2022 54%

2021 90% Property having a long physical life. 2021 52%

2020 82% Examples of Property Include: 2020 50%

2019 71% *Billboards (excluding LED component) 2019 48%

Year Acquired Percent Good 2018 58% Grain Elevators - Non-Farm 2018 42%

2022 98% 2017 45% Pipelines 2017 37%

2021 96% 2016 30% Radio Towers 2016 30%

2020 94% 2015 & prior 15% Sign Towers 2015 25%

2019 91% Machinery which cannot operate Ski Lift & Tram Towers 2014 19%

2018 85% independently from the computer Surface Tanks 2013 13%

2017 77% system. Machinery & computer Towers - Cell Phone, Broadcast 2012 & prior 7%

2016 68% sold as a single unit.  Underground Tanks Machinery & Equipment used 

2015 58% Examples of Property Include: Wind Powered Electrical exclusively within a dwelling

2014 49% Computerized Assembly Machinery Generators/Equipment/Towers unit that is a primary resident

2013 39% Computer Driven Mills of a tenant.

2012 30% Computer Integrated Fabrication *Only billboard signage should be Examples of Property Include: 

2011 20%       Machinery classified Long Life. For all other signage, Microwave Oven

2010 & prior 11% MRI Equipment including the LED component of a Refrigerators/Freezers

Equipment used in the petroleum & gas Computerized Machine Lathes billboard, see property code 10. Washers and Dryers

exploration and production industry CAT Scanners Window Mount Air Conditioners

Examples of Property Include: Gamma Camera Systems 

Distillation Equipment  Digital Movie Projection Equipment

Drill Rigs Ultrasound (Sonograph) Equipment 

Gas Lines-Petroleum Mammography Units 

Holding & Storage Facilities Digital X-Ray Machines 

Metering Devices Other Computer Integrated Machinery 

Petroleum Pumping Units  

Re-Injection Equipment 

Wellhead Assemblies  

Well Site Generators 

Petroleum & Natural Gas 

Exploration and Prod. Equip. 

PROPERTY CODE 13
Semiconductor Manufacturing

Computer Integrated Machinery

PROPERTY CODE 230

Pollution Control Equipment

Long Life Property

PROPERTY CODE 12
Aircraft/Manufacturing Tools & Dies

PROPERTY CODE 203

For more classification examples, please refer to the link listed below.  
https://propertytax.utah.gov/personal/classification-guide/

PROPERTY CODE 214

Furniture & Trade Fixtures Used for 

Residential Purposes

Household Machinery & Equip 

Used for Residential Purposes

PROPERTY CODE 205

PROPERTY CODE 401
Rental Media

PROPERTY CODE 105PROPERTY CODE 400
Rental Media

PROPERTY CODE 29

https://propertytax.utah.gov/personal/classification-guide/

