\ Loy \5- GOLDEN SPIKE EVENT
VZ | CENTER

} E‘;ﬁﬁ LICENSE AGREEMENT

= LETER Contracted By:  Utah Youth Rodeo Association
Event: Utah Youth Rodeo
Contact Person:  Travis (Bucky) Reeder
Address: 1362 N 6800 W
Corinne, UT 84307
Pomt of Contact:  Haley Hogge
Fmail: Haleybogge@hotmail.com
Phone: 1-801-725-7821
Event Date:  June 29%, 2020
Event Time:  4:00 pm — 10:00 pm

1 THIS AGREEMENT, made on May 20, 2020, by and between WEBER COUNTY, hereinafier called the COUNTY, and
UTAH YOUTH RODEO ASSOCIATION, herein sfier called LICENSEE.

2. The LICENSEE shall pay the COUNTY current rates as described, for the following space and / or service:
. Riding Arena @ $55 per hour.

Golden Spike Arena @ $55 per hour.

Tractor Service @ $75 per tractor & driver, per arena.

Ambulance Service @ $75 per hour + 1 hour travel time. Total hours to be adjusted on final invoice. On site ambulance
required for this event,

P.A System @ $25 per day, per arena. NO CHARGE

Paging to Barn @ $20 per day. NO CHARGE

Tables @ $5 per table per day. NO CHARGE

Chairs @ $1.50 per chair per day. NO CHARGE

Cordless Mic. @ $50 per day, per arena, NO CHARGE

*Stalls @ $25 per stall per day.

*Qutdoor Stadium @ $40 per hour.

*]iems are optional and are not included in contract price.
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3. Additional services or equipment can be purchased at current established rates.
A. Catering Services at established rates.

4. The LICENSEE will provide the following:
A. Event Safety and Security.
B. Insurance as required by this contract.
C. Replacement cost for any GSEC damaged or unreturned equipment used by LICENSEE.

5. No deposit is required to execute this contract and hold the specific dates. The dates addressed in this contract can be moved to
the Golden Spike Arena from the Outdoor Stadium or from the Outdoor Stadium (o the Golden Spike Arena with no applicable
penalties. (Provided the Outdoor Stadium or the Golden Spike Arcna are available.) However, should the LICENSEE cancel
dates addressed in this contract with less than 7 days’ notice, a liquidated damage fee of $125 will be charged for each date
cancelled, any remaining balance due will be paid ‘within ten days following a final invoice. If suit is brought by the County for
the recovery of any payment due under this contract or for the breach of any provision of this contract, LICENSEE agrees to pay
all costs in connection with suit, whether or not the suit proceeds 1o judgement. This contract is considered to be an hourly cvent
agreement and the date will not be secured. The date as described above can and will be bumped should a non-hourly event

book the same date.

6. LICENSEE agrees to end this event by 12:00 Midnight the last day of the schedule event, and further agrees to vacale the facility
not later than 1:00 a.m. of the next morning. If LICENSEE vacates at 2 tater time, LICENSEE shall pay for an additional day of
rent.

7. LICENSEE shall clean up decorations, cartons and large pieces of debris from the above named space before vacating premises.
If LICENSEE fails to do so, the COUNTY shall perform such ¢clean up and LICENSEE shall pay the COUNTY for personnel

and related expenses associated with said clean up.

8. The COUNTY reserves the right to provide and serve any and all food, beverage, alcohol or items related to catering, The
LICENSEE understands and agrees that absolutely no outside food or beverage will be allowed at this event mncluding outside
caterers or commerciallv delivered food with the exception of COUNT Y authorized donated foods or those foods required by
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LICENSEES employees, volunteers, vendors, contractors or participants due to special dietary needs. The LICENSEE
understands that no one shall provide food or beverage for anyone other than themselves. The COUN'_I‘Y_acknowlcdgcs the
LICENSEES limited ability to monitor and control individual participants and individual attendees bringing food onto the
premises. However, LICENSEE acknowledges that groups or gatherings of multiple persons are to purchasc foo_d and beverage
through COUNTY provided services. In the event that the LICENSEE allows groups or gatherings to bring outside food onto
the facility, the COUNTY will notify the LICENSEE with notices to cease immediately such activity and remove it from the
property, If such activity continues, the LICENSEE agrees that the COUNTY will apply a per incident liquidated damage fee to
the final event invoice.

The COUNTY reserves the right to take tempotary possession and control or evacuste the Premises at any time inclusive of
LICENSEE’s activily in the Premises where it is deemed necessary for the safety of the general public or any person.

In the event that the LICENSEE chooses to; sell tickets to the contracted event, sell non-food concessions on the premuises, or
sell items at contracted event, LICENSEE shall comply with all required permits, licenses and sales tax requirements for the city,
county, and the state.

LICENSEE hereby assumes all liability for any claim, injury or damage that occurs in, on, or about the premises used by the
LICENSEE or arising out of LICENSEE's performance of this agreement. LICENSEE hereby agrees to indemnify and hold
harmless Weber County, its officers, agents and employees, from and against any and all liability for bodily injury (including
death), damage to property, personal injury, claims, losses, damages, costs, expenscs (including reasonable attorney’s fees), and
lawsnits arising from, or alleged to arise from, activities which arc subject of this agreement. Furthermore, the LICENSEE shall
maintain Commercial General Liability (“CGL”) Insurance with contractual liability coverage to cover Licensee’s obligations
under the indemnification section of this Agreement in the minimum amount of $1,000,000 per occurrence with a $2,000,000
general policy aggregate. The policy shall be primary and noncontributory to any other policy(ies) or coverage available to
Weber County, whether such coverage be primary, contributing, or excess. If LICENSEE’s CGL coverage is provided on a
claims-made basis, LICENSEE shall maintain such policy for no less than four years afier termination of this Agrecment.
LICENSEE shall provide the COUNTY with a certificate of insurance, verifying coverage at least one weck prior to the event.

The COUNTY will not be liable for damages due to delay or failure to perform any obligation under this agreement if such delay
or failure results directly or indirectly from circumstances beyond the control of such party. Such circumstances shall include,
but not be Limited to, strikes, disturbances, riots, fire, water damage, flood, severe weather, governmental action, war acts, acts of
God, or any other cause similar or dissimilar to the foregoing which are beyond the reasonable control of the party from whom
the affected performance was due.

WORKER'S COMPENSATION (Fiease initial the item that applies o your event.):

A. LICENSEES WITH EMPLOYEES AND/OR SUB-CONTRACTORS: LICENSEE agrees to secure worker's
compensation insurance for any employee or contractor working to produce this event (Utah Law, 35-1-46).

~fB. LICENSEES WITHOUT EMPLOYEES AND/OR SUB-CONTRACTORS: LICENSEE certifies that LICENSEE is

a sole proprietor or business entity without any employees or sub-contractors, and is therefore not subject to worker’s
compensation insurance requirements. LICENSEE agrees to defend, indemnify and hold harmless the COUNTY
from and against any and all workers' compensation claims.

LICENSEE agrees not to subjease, transfer or assign this agreement or any part thereof without prior written consent of the
COUNTY. This agreement may be amended only by an instrument in writing which is signed by the parties to this agreement.
This agreement shall be governed and construed by the laws of the Siate of Utah.

LICENSEE agrees to use GOLDEN SPIKE EVENT CENTER in addition to Weber County Fair Grounds in all advertising.

LICENSEE acknowledges that LICENSEE has received a copy of the rules and regulations governing use of the GOLDEN
SPIKE EVENT CENTER and agrees that all employees, staff, volunteers, or any individual involved with the promotion or
production of LICENSEE's event will be made aware of the rules and regulations and agrees in their behalf to abide by such
rules and regulations. INITIALS: ° ﬂg

SEVERABILITY: Tt is understood and agreed by the parties that if any part, term or provision of this contract is held by the
courts to be illegal or in conflict with any law of the state where made, the validity of the remaining portions of the provisions
shall not be affected, and the rights and obligations of the parties shall be construed and enforced as if the contract did not
contain the particular part, term, or provision held to be invalid.

This agreement constitutes the entire agreement between the COUNTY and the LICENSEE and any prior understanding or
representation of any kind preceding the date of this agresment shall not be binding upon either party except to the extent
incorporated in this agreement.

In witness of the agreement between them, the parties have executed this agreement at Ogden Cily, Weber County, Utah, on the day
and year first written above.



GOLDEN SPIKE EVENT CENTER LICENSEE

“~ DUNCAN OLSEN Date S REEDER
General Manager, GSEC Uteh Youth Rodeo Association

WEBER COUNTY, a bpdy, corporate and politic.

/—-— 6 -3-2022 #;Z‘ & 525 2020
V1 Date

Attest:
WEBER COUNTY COMMISSION Date RICKY HATCH Date
CPA, Weber County Clerk / Auditor

Approved as to form, Civil Depariment, County Attorney's Office
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